Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Greyhound Bus Complaint - I want my baggage back - Greyhound bus
Greyhound Bus Complaint

Greyhound Bus Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

I want my baggage back - Greyhound bus


I was travelling from Dallas,Tx to Stillwater,Ok on the 11th July 2013. I had to switch buses when at Oklahoma City. When I reached Oklahoma City.I was told to run to the next bus or the bus will leave.That was the last bus for the day. So i went ahead and boarded the bus. I was told that my luggage was transferred. I wanted to reconfirm so I asked the lady driver if I could check whether my luggage was transferred. She rudely told me to get on the bus or off the bus.She had no time for me checking. I thought my luggage might have been transferred so I boarded the bus.When I reached Stillwater,Ok I was astonished to see my baggage was not there. I was told by the lady driver(Mexican) to check wit the greyhound station in OKC.I was very angry at the service.
I called up the customer service a thousand times and then finally I was given a missing luggage number. I am in Stillwater with very few clothes and I certainly cannot afford new clothes because I had just recently shopped and all new clothes were in my bag. My lost baggage tracking number is 11057222 and my bag number is ER603191 Conf#11397488.
Please.... I want my bag back asap... Please help me. Greyhound.... I WANT MY BAG BACKKKKKKKKK!!!!


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Greyhound Bus
SUBMIT a ticket
for Greyhound Bus
WATCH videos
for Greyhound Bus
More Greyhound Bus Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Greyhound Bus

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


Singer678 says: (1 year ago)
 0
Okay so I'm 20 and I was in celeveland Ohio!!!! And I'm getting different answers about my bag that was suppose to be transfer!!!! And when I got off the Ohio bus my bag wasn't there. I came all the way from Chicago. And I got to jersey bag wasn't there I'll keep calling till my bag is found I'm getting different answers



virgil says: (4 years ago)
 0
I was traveling to Chicago Illinois for a job. I got there and my luggage was missing. I filled out a form and waited 2 months and when I called in they said my form was never turned in and my luggage was in Texas. I was without clothes for months lost my job and had to borrow clothes from family members. I call weekly and they still tell me my luggage is still in Texas and they are still waiting on a response. Can I please get my luggage. My name is Vergie Johnson and it is to be sent to Decatur, IL. It has been 6 months already.



cary272 says: (5 years ago)
 0
I say we take a class act against Greyhound. I recently saw 350 reviews about Greyhound and all had 1 star ratings. There were countless complaints from customers who have lost luggage, given the run around and have not recieved refunds as promised. Our son who is 18 lost his luggage in Houston during a transfer on May 21, 2013. I filled out a claim online, have been calling non-stop(to get no answer) we have even went down to our local Greyhound bus station to see what they could do. I have gotten different stories on where his luggage is. First, it was found in Houston, and shipped back to the Dallas warehouse. I was told it would be arriving in Denver, Co in 10 days and now the phone in Denver, CO rings and rings. I have asked for supervisors only to be told they aren't available. I know if we get enough people say 300 we can sue the hell out of Grey hound and possibly have them shut down.

Our son's claim number is 30033233 he has been without his clothes for almost 2 months. I say this kind of customer service is intolerable and unexcuseable!!!!!!!



michelea says: (5 years ago)
 0
I say we take a class act against Greyhound. I recently saw 350 reviews about Greyhound and all had 1 star ratings. There were countless complaints from customers who have lost luggage, given the run around and have not recieved refunds as promised. Our son who is 18 lost his luggage in Houston during a transfer on May 21, 2013. I filled out a claim online, have been calling non-stop(to get no answer) we have even went down to our local Greyhound bus station to see what they could do. I have gotten different stories on where his luggage is. First, it was found in Houston, and shipped back to the Dallas warehouse. I was told it would be arriving in Denver, Co in 10 days and now the phone in Denver, CO rings and rings. I have asked for supervisors only to be told they aren't available. I know if we get enough people say 300 we can sue the hell out of Grey hound and possibly have them shut down.

Our son's claim number is 30033233 he has been without his clothes for almost 2 months. I say this kind of customer service is intolerable and unexcuseable!!!!!!!



GreyhoundBusHelp says: (5 years ago)
 0
Abhishek, we sincerely apologize to hear about this situation. If you can, please provide a detailed description of your misplaced bag. We will have this situation looked into on our side. At this time I will advice you to fill out a baggage claim form if you haven’t already done so. A baggage claim form can be filled out at any of our Greyhound terminals and must be done in person. You only have 30 days from the day of travel to fill out your baggage claim form. The baggage locators have a total of 90 days to try and locate your luggage.
Please contact us by calling 214 849 6246, Baggage Claims, if you would like to speak with a Representative .Our Office Hours: 7am to 7pm Monday-Friday central standard time.

Thank you,
JS




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Greyhound Bus reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team