Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Greyhound Bus Complaint - No provision to reschedule or refund online tickets, even for a fee! - EVERY GREYHOUND BUSLINE
Greyhound Bus Complaint

Greyhound Bus Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

No provision to reschedule or refund online tickets, even for a fee! - EVERY GREYHOUND BUSLINE


Complaint Description:
I accidentally scheduled my ticket one week later than I should have. Greyhound has absolutely no provision to change the ticket. Late last night I scheduled a trip to Dallas. I should have scheduled for Friday, 8/23/13 to return Monday, 8/26/13. I accidentally scheduled 8/30/13 to return 9/2/13. I did this online. This morning, 8/7/13, I called to get the ticket changed. They will do absolutely nothing, not even for a fee. On the ticket is this statement:"NO REFUND, SUBJECT TO A FEE, IF VALID FOR EXCHANGE" The total cost of this ticket is lost! The agent informed me that I should just use the ticket as it is printed, for the days scheduled. This travel is NOT for leisure, I have scheduled meetings to attend and cannot change everyone else's plans around this ticket! If I could afford to travel some other way I would, but now I can't afford to travel at all! This should be illegal and there should be some provision. I am not trying to change the schedule at the last minute, I am willing to pay a small fee if necessary.

Your Desired Resolution:
I would like a round trip ticket from Birmingham, Al to Dallas, Tx, departing 8/23/13 2:00am and returni ng 8/26/13 8:25am.


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to Greyhound Bus
SUBMIT a ticket
for Greyhound Bus
WATCH videos
for Greyhound Bus
More Greyhound Bus Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for Greyhound Bus

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed GREAT NEWS, this company has Partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer you!
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments


GreyhoundBusHelp says: (5 years ago)
 0
Reference: 2083790

Donald, our sincere apologies for this experience. Print-at-Home tickets are date and time specific, and is not valid for exchange. A Will Call ticket may be valid to be re-issued upon a cash only fee of $20.00. As a customer service gesture, we will be glad to refund the incorrect ticket. In order to receive a refund, you will need to purchase the correct ticket and provide the new ticket confirmation number. If you can, please e-mail your ticket confirmation number(s), mailing address and contact number to social.media@greyhound.com. Once we have received both confirmation numbers and if valid, we will then proceed to refund your incorrect ticket. Once again, we sincerely apologize for this experience. -JS




login with Facebook and share your reviews

More Greyhound Bus reviews


Similar reviews


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team