Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
Greyhound Bus Support Ticket - No provision to change online ticket.

Greyhound Bus Support Ticket

No provision to change online ticket.

Created By: DWright's Picture DWright Last Reply: DWright's Picture DWright
Priority Level: [Medium] Status: [Open]
Created: 5 years ago Last Updated: 5 years ago
Department: N/A Replies: 0

Complaint Description:
I accidentally scheduled my ticket one week later than I should have. Greyhound has absolutely no provision to change the ticket. Late last night I scheduled a trip to Dallas. I should have scheduled for Friday, 8/23/13 to return Monday, 8/26/13. I accidentally scheduled 8/30/13 to return 9/2/13. I did this online. This morning, 8/7/13, I called to get the ticket changed. They will do absolutely nothing, not even for a fee. On the ticket is this statement:"NO REFUND, SUBJECT TO A FEE, IF VALID FOR EXCHANGE" The total cost of this ticket is lost! The agent informed me that I should just use the ticket as it is printed, for the days scheduled. This travel is NOT for leisure, I have scheduled meetings to attend and cannot change everyone else's plans around this ticket! If I could afford to travel some other way I would, but now I can't afford to travel at all! This should be illegal and there should be some provision. I am not trying to change the schedule at the last minute, I am willing to pay a small fee if necessary.

Your Desired Resolution:
I would like a round trip ticket from Birmingham, Al to Dallas, Tx, departing 8/23/13 2:00am and returning 8/26/13 8:25am.


CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Read the replies to this ticket Read the replies to this ticket
Write a review about !
Create a support ticket for !
Watch videos
More Greyhound Bus Reviews and Complaints More Greyhound Bus reviews, complaints, compliments and support tickets
BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Company was claimed This company has partnered with MeasuredUp and uses it to answer your customer questions!
Link to MeasuredUp Get the Free Customer Service Excellence icon for your site
Take the pledge Click here to take the pledge




Share This Ticket

Bookmark/Share this review
Tweet this   Digg   Facebook   StumbleUpon   del.icio.us   Google

Ticket Replies

There are no replies yet.
Post a reply for this ticket

login with Facebook and share your reviews

Warning: Do not post sensitive or secret information such as your credit
card number here.

More Greyhound Bus reviews and tickets

Similar reviews and tickets


[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team